Temasek Review 2018

Sharing Perspectives

Temasek regularly engages distinguished industry and policy leaders to gain valuable insights on policy, business and financial markets.

Temasek International Panel

Our International Panel meets annually in Singapore. It comprises prominent global leaders whose knowledge and insights have helped shape Temasek’s strategies in a rapidly changing global business landscape.

We are pleased to welcome Indra K. Nooyi, Chairman and CEO of PepsiCo, Inc., to the panel.

(as at 30 June 2018)


Dr CHEN Deming President China Association of Enterprises with Foreign Investment
Former Minister of Commerce People’s Republic of China

Timothy F. GEITHNER President Warburg Pincus LLC

Hon John HOWARD OM ACFormer Prime Minister Australia

Dr Pedro Sampaio MALANChairman International Advisory Board
Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A.

Indra K. NOOYIChairman and CEO PepsiCo, Inc.

Emeritus Members

Dr Jacob A. FRENKELChairman JP Morgan Chase International

Dame DeAnne JULIUS DCMG, CBEChair University College London Council

We would like to express our appreciation to the following distinguished global leaders who have retired from our Temasek International Panel.

David BONDERMAN Chairman & Founding PartnerTPG

Leon A. DAVIS Former ChairmanWestpac Banking Corporation

Dr HAN Seung-soo Former Prime MinisterRepublic of Korea

Yorihiko KOJIMA Honorary ChairmanMitsubishi Corporation

Minoru MAKIHARA Senior Corporate AdvisorMitsubishi Corporation

William J. MCDONOUGH ChairmanInvestments Committee
United Nations Joint Staff Pension Fund

Lucio A. NOTOManaging PartnerMidstream Partners, LLC

JY PILLAYChairmanSingapore Exchange

Charles PRINCEFormer Chairman & CEOCitigroup

Lee R. RAYMONDFormer Chairman & CEOExxon Mobil Corporation

Sir Richard SYKES, FRSChairmanThe Royal Institution of Great Britain

Ratan N. TATAChairmanTata Trusts

Narayanan VAGHULFormer ChairmanICICI Bank

Professor XU KuangdiFormer Vice ChairmanThe National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference

Masamoto YASHIROFormer Chairman, President & CEOShinsei Bank

(Designations are as at the point of retirement from the panel)

Temasek Regional Advisory Panels

As we deepen our reach globally, our regional advisory panels help us stay in touch with eminent business and thought leaders on issues relevant to our investment activities in our key markets. They also facilitate closer collaboration with business stakeholders in the respective regions.

We thank Indra K. Nooyi who retired from our Americas Advisory Panel on 31 May 2018, as well as Franz Fehrenbach and Dr Franz B. Humer who retired from our European Advisory Panel earlier this year.

In addition, we warmly welcome Dr Joerg Reinhardt, Jim Hagemann Snabe and Dr Hans Wijers, to our European Advisory Panel.

(as at 30 June 2018)

Temasek Americas Advisory Panel


Timothy F. GEITHNERPresidentWarburg Pincus LLC

David M. COTEFormer ChairmanHoneywell International Inc.

Ellen J. KULLMANFormer Chairman and CEODuPont

Prof Richard C. LEVINSenior AdvisorCoursera Inc.

Dr Ronald D. SUGARFormer Chairman and CEONorthrop Grumman Corporation

Alberto WEISSERFormer Chairman and CEOBunge Limited

(as at 30 June 2018)

Temasek European Advisory Panel


Patrick CESCAUChairmanInterContinental Hotels Group PLC

Ian DAVISChairmanRolls-Royce Holdings plc

Michael DIEKMANNFormer Chairman of the Board of Management and CEOAllianz SE

Gabriele GALATERI DI GENOLAChairmanAssicurazioni Generali S.p.A.

Dr Joerg REINHARDTChairmanNovartis AG

Jim Hagemann SNABEChairman of the Supervisory BoardSiemens AG

Dr Hans WIJERSChairman of the Supervisory BoardHeineken N.V.

Related Content